TEFAF Maastricht

25 Years of Passion – Beck & Eggeling International Fine Art

Beck & Eggeling celebrates its 25th anniversary this year and will present a representative overview of 25 years of gallery history at this year's TEFAF Maastricht with its anniversary exhibition »25 Years of Passion«. Passion and quality – as one of the leading international galleries focusing on Impressionism, Expressionism, Classic Modern as well as Post-war Modernism and international Contemporary art, Beck & Eggeling presents a multifaceted, cross-media exhibition reflecting the sophisticated and differentiated gallery programme.

A firework of art with high-caliber German Expressionist and Classic Modern artists such as Lyonel Feininger, Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, August Macke, Emil Nolde, selected works by ZERO artists Heinz Mack, Otto Piene and Günther Uecker as well as other protagonists of the movement, whose works are exclusively worldwide represented by the gallery, focusing on Heinz Mack's ZERO work, will be presented. Other highlights of the jubilee exhibition include not only individual important positions of 20th century German and contemporary art such as Paul Klee, Gerhard Hoehme, Norbert Tadeusz and Anselm Kiefer, but also internationally renowned artists such as Magdalena Abakanowicz, Kwan Young Chun, Fausto Melotti and the Italian pioneer of video art Fabrizio Plessi.

We welcome you at our booth 523!

Review and outlook alike. With joy and appreciation of your trust in the gallery, we look back on 25 extraordinary and exciting years and would like to celebrate this anniversary with a diverse exhibition programme in this special year at both gallery locations in Düsseldorf and Vienna. More information can be found on our redesigned gallery website!

On the occasion of the gallery's anniversary a journal “25 Years of Passion” with a cross-section of 25 years of gallery history will be published. It will be available at TEFAF Maastricht.

Artists

Videos

20 March 2019

20 March 2019

BECK & EGGELING INTERNATIONAL FIANE ART · DÜSSELDORF · VIENNA — INFO@BECK-EGGELING.DE · WWW.BECK-EGGELING.DE

BILKER STR. 5 & 4 – 6 · D - 40213 DÜSSELDORF · T +49 211 4915890 — MARGARETENSTRASSE 5 /19 · A -1040 WIEN · T +43 1 581 1956

TEFAF Maastricht 2019

25 Years of Passion – Beck & Eggeling International Fine Art

Die Galerie Beck & Eggeling feiert in diesem Jahr ihr 25-jähriges Bestehen. Mit der Jubiläumsausstellung »25 Years of Passion« zeigt Beck & Eggeling auf der diesjährigen TEFAF Maastricht einen repräsentativen Überblick über 25 Jahre Galerietätigkeit. Leidenschaft und Qualitätsinn – als eine der führenden internationalen Galerien mit den Schwerpunkten Impressionismus, Expressionismus, klassische sowie post-war Moderne und internationaler zeitgenössischer Kunst präsentiert sich Beck & Eggeling mit einer vielfältigen, medienübergreifenden Ausstellung, deren Exponate das anspruchsvolle und differenzierte Galerieprogramm widerspiegeln.

Ein Feuerwerk der Kunst mit Hochkarätern des Deutschen Expressionismus wie Lyonel Feininger, Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, August Macke und Emil Nolde. Ausgewählte Werke der ZERO-Künstler Heinz Mack, Otto Piene und Günther Uecker sowie von weiteren Protagonisten der Bewegung, deren Werke die Galerie mit Schwerpunkt auf dem ZERO-Werk von Heinz Mack exklusiv weltweit vertritt, werden präsentiert. Weitere Highlights der Jubiläumsausstellung sind neben einzelnen wichtigen Positionen der deutschen Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts und der Gegenwart wie Paul Klee, Gerhard Hoehme, Norbert Tadeusz und Anselm Kiefer, auch international renommierte Künstlerpersönlichkeiten wie Magdalena Abakanowicz, Kwan Young Chun, Fausto Melotti, Manolo Valdés sowie eine Arbeit des italienischen Pioneers der Videokunst Fabrizio Plessi.

Sie finden uns auf der Messe unter der Standnummer 523.

Rückblick und Ausblick gleichermaßen. Mit Freude und Wertschätzung Ihres Vertrauens in die Galerie blicken wir auf 25 außergewöhnliche und spannende Jahre zurück und möchten dieses Jubiläum mit einem vielfältigen Ausstellungsprogramm in diesem besonderen Jahr an beiden Standorten der Galerie, in Düsseldorf und Wien, mit Ihnen feiern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer neugestalteten Galerie-Webseite!

Anlässlich des Galeriejubiläums erscheint im hauseigenen Kunstverlag das Journal »25 Years of Passion« mit einem Querschnitt aus 25 Jahren Galeriegeschichte, das zur TEFAF Maastricht vorliegen wird.

Künstler

Videos

Michael Beck on Tefaf 2019

20. März 2019

WDR Lokalzeit: Mit einem Galeristen aus Düsseldorf auf der TEFAF

20. März 2019

BECK & EGGELING INTERNATIONAL FIANE ART · DÜSSELDORF · VIENNA — INFO@BECK-EGGELING.DE · WWW.BECK-EGGELING.DE

BILKER STR. 5 & 4 – 6 · D - 40213 DÜSSELDORF · T +49 211 4915890 — MARGARETENSTRASSE 5 /19 · A -1040 WIEN · T +43 1 581 1956