Museums

Himmelgeister. In memoriam of Norbert Tadeusz (1940-2011)

#BEnews

#BEartist

Himmelgeister. In memoriam of Norbert Tadeusz (1940-2011)

Mittelrheinmuseum Koblenz

Norbert Tadeusz (1940-2011) is one of the pioneers of a new figurative painting in the former Western Germany. Tadeusz formulated a clear counter-position to non-objective painting, as it largely characterized the general understanding of "modern painting" in various forms until the 1970s: he took up the experiments of color field painting of those years and transformed them into an expressive, figurative p...

Read More
Heinz Mack

#BEnews

#BEartist

Heinz Mack

Exhibition at Museum Kunstpalast, Düsseldorf

Marking the 90th birthday of Heinz Mack (*1931), the Kunstpalast dedicates an exhibition to the artist, focussing primarily on his early oeuvre from the 1950s to the 1970s. The show illuminates the innovative and revolutionary spirit with which Mack unlocked new spheres of thinking and working outside academic requisites. The selection of around 100 exhibits, including a number of expansive works, traces the key stag...

Read More
Chris Reinecke: Participation of Me and Us.

#BEnews

#BEartist

Chris Reinecke: Participation of Me and Us.

Living and Housing and Working in the City. Düsseldorf 1967 - 1971

Chris Reinecke Partizipation von ich und wir. Leben und Wohnen und Arbeiten in der Stadt. Düsseldorf 1967 – 1971   until March 28, 2021     With the exhibition Participation of Me and Us. Living and Housing and Working in the City. Düsseldorf 1967 - 1971, the Stadtmuseum Düsseldorf is showing a convolute of pamphlets, flyers, leaflets and "posters" (t...

Read More
Brohm @ Museum Ludwig

#BEnews

#BEartist

Brohm @ Museum Ludwig

Joachim Brohm Ruhr Landscapes

The Museum Ludwig is presenting eleven works from the series »Ruhr Landscapes« by Joachim Brohm (*1955), photographed between 1981 and 1983. In this early series, Brohm already shows his independent photographic position, with which he opens up a new view of the region beyond the widespread stereotypical depictions of the Ruhr.   (Text: Museum Ludwig, Cologne)     Museum Ludw...

Read More
Brohm @Kunsthalle Düsseldorf

#BEnews

#BEartist

Brohm @Kunsthalle Düsseldorf

SUBJECT and OBJECT. PHOTO RHEIN RUHR

SUBJECT and OBJECT. PHOTO RHEIN RUHR For the first time, this exhibition will examine the relationships between the different photographic positions that have developed in the cities of the Rhineland as well as the Ruhr and at the regions’ art academies since the 1960s.   […] The Bechers’ legendary class with now internationally celebrated »students« such as Andreas Gursky...

Read More
Thomas Wrede – Kunsthalle Emden

#BEnews

#BEartist

Thomas Wrede – Kunsthalle Emden

»Sight Seeing. Die Welt als Attraktion«

Kunsthalle Emden   »Sight Seeing. Die Welt als Attraktion« Group show with Andreas Gursky, David Hockney, Barbara Klemm, Martin Parr, Annette Streyl, Ai Weiwei, Thomas Wrede, amongst others Exhibition extended until 6 September 2020. With works of the series »Magic Worlds«, »Domestic Landscapes«, »Manhatten Picture Worlds« by Thomas Wrede and a t...

Read More
Thomas Wrede at Alfred Ehrhardt Stiftung Berlin

#BEnews

Thomas Wrede at Alfred Ehrhardt Stiftung Berlin

»Models of Nature in Contemporary Photography«

Alfred Ehrhardt Stiftung Berlin   »Models of Nature in Contemporary Photography« A group exhibition with Oliver Boberg, Sonja Braas, Julian Charrière, Shirley Wegner, and Thomas Wrede Extended until 21 June 2020.   What is real and what is fake? What truths do we believe to see? Or is it all just an illusion? These questions have accompanied photography since its beginnings....

Read More
Norbert Tadeusz

#BEnews

#BEartist

Norbert Tadeusz

Showing around 40 paintings and works on paper, the Kunstpalast presents the first museum exhibition in Düsseldorf for nearly 30 years dedicated to Norbert Tadeusz (1940-2011).

The Dortmund-born artist studied with Joseph Beuys at the Art Academy Düsseldorf and soon stood out with his figurative and figural painting, which clearly distinguished his work from the conceptual, minimalist or abstract approaches of fellow students such as Imi Knoebel, Blinky Palermo, Reiner Ruthenbeck or Katharina Sieverding.   Tadeusz had a strong formative influence on the Düsseldorf art s...

Read More

BECK & EGGELING INTERNATIONAL FIANE ART · DÜSSELDORF · VIENNA — INFO@BECK-EGGELING.DE · WWW.BECK-EGGELING.DE

BILKER STR. 5 & 4 – 6 · D - 40213 DÜSSELDORF · T +49 211 4915890 — MARGARETENSTRASSE 5 /19 · A -1040 WIEN · T +43 1 581 1956

Museen

Chris Reinecke: Partizipation von ich und wir.

#BEnews

#BEartist

Chris Reinecke: Partizipation von ich und wir.

Leben und Wohnen und Arbeiten in der Stadt. Düsseldorf 1967 – 1971

Chris Reinecke Partizipation von ich und wir. Leben und Wohnen und Arbeiten in der Stadt. Düsseldorf 1967 – 1971   bis 28. März 2021     Mit der Ausstellung Partizipation von ich und wir. Leben und Wohnen und Arbeiten in der Stadt.Düsseldorf 1967 – 1971 zeigt das Stadtmuseum Düsseldorf ein Konvolut von Flugschriften, Aktionsblättern und „P...

Lesen Sie mehr
Brohm @Museum Ludwig

#BEnews

#BEartist

Brohm @Museum Ludwig

Joachim Brohm Ruhrlandschaften

Das Museum Ludwig präsentiert elf Arbeiten aus der Serie »Ruhrlandschaften« von Joachim Brohm (*1955), die er zwischen 1981 und 1983 aufgenommen hat. In dieser frühen Serie zeigt Brohm bereits seine eigenständige fotografische Haltung, mit der er einen neuen Blick auf die Region jenseits der verbreiteten stereotypen Darstellungen des Ruhrgebietes öffnet.   (Text: Museum Ludw...

Lesen Sie mehr
Brohm @ Kunsthalle Düsseldorf

#BEnews

#BEartist

Brohm @ Kunsthalle Düsseldorf

SUBJEKT und OBJEKT. FOTO RHEIN RUHR

SUBJEKT und OBJEKT. FOTO RHEIN RUHR Die Ausstellung betrachtet erstmalig die Bezüge der unterschiedlichen fotografischen Positionen, die sich im Gebiet der rheinländischen Metropolen sowie dem Ruhrgebiet und den dort ansässigen Kunsthochschulen seit den 1960er-Jahren herausgebildet haben.   […] So ist die legendäre Becher-Klasse mit heute international gefeierten »Sch&uu...

Lesen Sie mehr
Thomas Wrede – Kunsthalle Emden

#BEnews

#BEartist

Thomas Wrede – Kunsthalle Emden

»Sight Seeing. Die Welt als Attraktion«

Kunsthalle Emden   »Sight Seeing. Die Welt als Attraktion« Gruppenausstellung mit u. a. Andreas Gursky, David Hockney, Barbara Klemm, Martin Parr, Annette Streyl, Ai Weiwei, Thomas Wrede Ausstellung verlängert bis 6. September 2020. Wie wurden der Eiffelturm, der Grand Canyon, das Schloss Neuschwanstein oder die Stadt Venedig zu „Sehenswürdigkeiten“, also zu e...

Lesen Sie mehr
Thomas Wrede in der Alfred Ehrhardt Stiftung, Berlin

#BEnews

Thomas Wrede in der Alfred Ehrhardt Stiftung, Berlin

»Modell-Naturen in der zeitgenössischen Fotografie«

Alfred Ehrhardt Stifung, Berlin   »Modell-Naturen in der zeitgenössischen Fotografie« Gruppenausstellung mit Oliver Boberg, Sonja Braas, Julian Charrière, Shirley Wegner und Thomas Wrede Ausstellung verlängert bis 21. Juni 2020. Was ist echt und was ist falsch? Welche Wahrheit meinen wir zu erkennen? Oder ist doch alles nur eine Täuschung? Diese Fragen, die die Fo...

Lesen Sie mehr
Norbert Tadeusz

#BEnews

#BEartist

Norbert Tadeusz

Der Kunstpalast zeigt mit etwa 40 Gemälden und Arbeiten auf Papier die erste Museumsausstellung von Norbert Tadeusz (1940–2011) in Düsseldorf seit fast 30 Jahren.

Der gebürtige Dortmunder studierte an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf bei Joseph Beuys und nahm mit seinem figurativen, sehr körper­lichen Malstil schnell eine Sonderstellung ein, die sich von den konzeptuell, minimalis­tisch oder abstrakt ausge­richteten Arbeiten von Kommilitonen wie Imi Knoebel, Blinky Palermo, Reiner Ruthenbeck oder Katharina Sieverding deutlich abhob.   Tadeusz...

Lesen Sie mehr
POLITICAL AFFAIRS – Language Is Not Innocent

#BEnews

#BEartist

POLITICAL AFFAIRS – Language Is Not Innocent

Gruppenausstellung mit Chris Reinecke. Kuratiert von Monica Bonvicini und Bettina Steinbrügge, Special Guest: Jason Dodge. Eröffnung am Freitag, 17. Mai 2019, 19 Uhr im Kunstverein in Hamburg.

Teilnehmende Künstler*innen: Karo Akpokiere, Art & Language, Alice Attie, Monica Bonvicini, Andrea Bowers, George Brecht, Daniela Comani, Guy Debord, Jeremy Deller, Willie Doherty, Sam Durant, Elmgren & Dragset, Öyvind Fahlström, Claire Fontaine, Jakob Kolding, Barbara Kruger, Aleksandra Mir, Adrian Piper, Pope L, Chris Reinecke, Allen Ruppersberg, Maruša Sagadin, Superflex, Ron Terada u...

Lesen Sie mehr

BECK & EGGELING INTERNATIONAL FIANE ART · DÜSSELDORF · VIENNA — INFO@BECK-EGGELING.DE · WWW.BECK-EGGELING.DE

BILKER STR. 5 & 4 – 6 · D - 40213 DÜSSELDORF · T +49 211 4915890 — MARGARETENSTRASSE 5 /19 · A -1040 WIEN · T +43 1 581 1956